8 Comments

Wyrd for the weird. That's weirdly Wyrd.

Love it!

Expand full comment
Jan 15Liked by Michaela McKuen

Love the graphics here, Michaela - sharp and attention-grabbing. I'm digging the idea...

Expand full comment
author

Thanks! So far it's all just me editing AI slightly but it was close enough until I can figure out how to do the pressure-sensitive stuff with screen drawing! Or worse, draw by hand and scan/photograph it...

Expand full comment

Wyrd Publishing is perfect! Love it, and this label-marketing idea sounds great! Count me in, that is if my fantasy stories make the cut.

Love this idea, Mme McKuen you are a genius!

Expand full comment
author

Thanks! And yeah I hope there can be everything publishers do eventually but you got it, the point is mostly just to try to band together all the writing that's kind of good just like it used to be before all the current publishers got corrupted by politics. I'm not even going to call it "woke" because the problem isn't that it's left-wing, lots of left-wing people have written good stories and lots of right-wing people have written good stories, the problem is that entertainment is getting basically entirely subsumed into politics. A lot of other people are the ones who pointed that out before me though. I just read another different article that said the main problem is people are having trouble finding good content among all the rubbish that's being produced independently, so that inspired me to come up with more ideas to aggregate content.

Expand full comment

Agreed, I've read some right wing people's works where they got entirely political, some of them put in 'woke' stuff thinking they were anti-woke (it was strange), then there's left-wing writers who tried and didn't really have politics, but claimed they did. It is all strange.

I have a mentor who said that if you put any politics into your story you are poisoning your own well. Culture is downstream from God not politics, he said. I like this idea.

So do like your idea.

Expand full comment

beautiful!

Expand full comment
deletedJan 14Liked by Michaela McKuen
Comment deleted
Expand full comment
author

This is more an idea and a marketing scheme than anything at this point but sure!

Expand full comment